Grumpy old fart!!!

"If you talk to God you're religious. If God talks to you, you're psychotic."

Glen Campbell – Adiós


This is the last album by Glen Campbell made more poignant because he has Altimeter’s Disease, I can’t confess to being a diehard fan but growing up during the 60’s one couldn’t help enjoying his songs on “Top of the Pops” and the Sunday chart show. Often nostalgia for those lost times make us more forgiving for the “last album” or the “last tour” where legends try to recreate their glory days but with “Adios” Campbell doesn’t disappoint.

June 15, 2017 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

2 Comments »

  1. Jimmy Webb wrote and Glen Campbell sang ‘Wichita Lineman’, one of the greatest songs about love and loneliness ever written. Now, in the stages of Alzheimer’s Campbell is living out that loneliness as it gets increasingly more difficult to remember the ones who love and care about him. I’ve considered buying this album but I find it hard to do so. I will, eventually; for now I want to remember Glen the way he was before.

    Comment by jmount43 | June 19, 2017 | Reply

    • As I said, I’m not a fan of Glen Campbell but I bought the CD for my wife and “Adios” is very good; he still sounds strong, the notes say that they had to do several takes but it doesn’t show. The other is, I believe a remastering of his previous hits.

      Comment by summertime75 | June 19, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

