Grumpy old fart!!!

"If you talk to God you're religious. If God talks to you, you're psychotic."

Sullen maid


Despite the engagement of a New Housekeeper  to restore order amongst my errant maids it appears that I have a problem with a sullen maid. As a reasonable employer I expect my staff to use any modern conveniences to maintain cleanliness; however there are times when traditional methods are used such as a carpet beater, maid thought that she knew best and complained bitterly that a vacuum cleaner would be more effective. Naturally I took matters in hand and demonstrated its practical application to her rear end – Order restored   once again

May 26, 2011 - Posted by | Maid, Maids, Risqué, Servants, Social History, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. House of taboo is one of my favorite site , so exciting

    Comment by basetliens | May 27, 2011 | Reply

  2. I congratulate you on your competent treatment of your staff! And I am happy to learn that – as one can see – the traditional carpet cleaner is still of great avail!

    Comment by friedoline | May 27, 2011 | Reply

    • The carpet beater is such a useful tool 🙂

      Comment by summertime75 | May 27, 2011 | Reply


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.